Originally posted on :

Anyone reading this will know that I love to blog. I’ve owned my blog for 1210 days  now and have racked up 311 posts – that is nearly equivalent to a post every 4 days! Some might say I’m obsessed or addicted but as a Graphic Design student I find it to be really beneficial and helpful in getting my work ‘out there’.

It seems so long ago now (as I am behind) but back in March I did a coupleofposts on what I had been up to in the studio, which I don’t usually do but due to the style of the lessons it worked. Data Visualisation. If I’m honest, I wasn’t crazy about it at the start. I had seen some really interesting info graphics on the web, but didn’t really think it was for me. I’m not one to shy away from a challenge though…

View original 621 more words

Originally posted on nade in the kitchen:

It was a quite tiring day for me. When I came home, I had no idea what to cook and was not really motivated to even cook something. Am I reading your mind? Do you feel exactly the same? Here’s the solution: Don’t cook. Make some awesomely filled avocados instead.

Serves 2

  • 50 g couscous (1/4 cup)
  • some cherry tomatoes
  • 1/4 mango
  • fresh parsley
  • olive oil
  • lemon juice
  • salt and pepper

Put the couscous and some salt in a bowl and pour 100 ml (1/2 cup) hot water over it. Let stand for 5 minutes. Meanwhile quarter the tomatoes, cube the mango and chop the parsley. When the water of the couscous is absorbed, add everything to it and season with olive oil. Generously sprinkle with lemon juice.

Cut the avocados into halves, leaving the skin on and arrange them on a plate. Fill them with the couscous salad. Sprinkle…

View original 94 more words